Menu
Search

Join

Staff Directory

 (415) 626-7500  //  info@friendssfpl.org 

Administrative Offices: (415) 626-7500 // 710 Van Ness Avenue
Book Donation Center: (415) 522-8606 // 1630 17th Street
Readers Bookstore Main: (415) 557-4238  // 30 Grove Street
Readers Bookstore Fort Mason: (415) 771-1076 // 2 Marina Blvd. Building C


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Marie Ciepiela
(415) 477-5220
marie.ciepiela@friendssfpl.org

DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

Craig Palmer
Director of Development
(415) 477-5232
craig.palmer@friendssfpl.org    

Laurie Berk
Associate Director, Individual & Institutional Giving 
(415) 477-5227
laurie.berk@friendssfpl.org

Mario Lemos
Manager of Membership and Development Services
(415) 477-5231
mario.lemos@friendssfpl.org

Elizabeth Reardon
Development Associate
(415) 477-5232
elizabeth.reardon@friendssfpl.org

MEDIA + COMMUNICATIONS

Katherine Jardine
Communications Manager
(415) 477-5230
katherine.jardine@friendssfpl.org

VOLUNTEERS
Brenda Salguero
Volunteer Manager
(415) 477-5223
brenda.salguero@friendssfpl.org  


FINANCE + ADMINISTRATION

Bob Daffeh
Director of Finance and Administration
(415) 477-5228
bob.daffeh@friendssfpl.org

Jason Stephens
Facilities & Contracts Manager
(415) 477-5221
jason.stephens@friendssfpl.org

Sandra Wu
Finance Manager
(415) 477-5225
sandra.wu@friendssfpl.org

Nelli Abramova
Staff Accountant
(415) 477-5226
nelli.abramova@friendssfpl.org

Hillary Chan
Administrative Assistant
(415) 477-5222
hillary.chan@friendssfpl.org

BOOK OPERATIONS

Byron Spooner
Literary Director
(415) 522-8602
byron.spooner@friendssfpl.org

Sarah Rosedale
Deputy Literary Director
(415) 771-1060
sarah.rosedale@friendssfpl.org

Richie Thomas
Donation Center Manager
(415) 522-8606
richie.thomas@friendssfpl.org

David Silberman
Pricing Specialist
(415) 522 - 8603
david.silberman@friendssfpl.org

Vince Koloski
Online & Specialty Sales Manager
(415) 522-8601
vince.koloski@friendssfpl.org

Lisa Perry
Online & Specialty Sales Assistant
(415) 477-5233
lisa.perry@friendssfpl.org

Nick Leonard
Book Donation Pick-Up Dispatch Coordinator
(415) 522 -8604
driver@friendssfpl.org

READERS BOOKSTORES

Cathy Feiss
Bookseller, Readers Fort Mason
(415) 771-1076
cathy.feiss@friendssfpl.org

Loren Balinton
Bookseller, Readers Fort Mason
(415) 771-1076
loren.balinton@friendssfpl.org

Claudia Willen
Bookseller, Readers at The Main 
(415) 557-4238
cwillen@friendssfpl.org

Leila Sarkisian
Bookseller, Readers at The Main
(415) 557-4238
leila.sarkisian@friendssfpl.org

Gray Tolhurst
Bookseller, Readers at The Main
(415) 557-4238
gtolhurst@friendssfpl.org


Need to send a fax? 
Administrative Office: (415) 626-7525
Donation Center: (415) 522-8605